Audacity Logo

How to Sync-Lock Track Groups using Audacity?

There is a special feature found in Audacity known as Sync-Locked Track Groups. This feature is enabled by the “Sync-Lock Tracks” menu item. This feature makes sure that the length and position changes occurring anywhere in a defined group of tracks also take place in all audio or label tracks in that Sync-Locked track group even if those tracks were not selected.

This allows you keep existing audio or labels synchronized together even when carrying out actions like inserting, deleting or changing speed or tempo.

Continue reading